QMU@Home

Welcome to QMU@Home

Welcome to QMU@Home, our new webpage to support staff to access support on working from home, maintaining a good work/life balance, paying attention to their health and wellbeing and staying in touch with the QMU community during this uncertain time.

Employee Assistance Programme

Three women conference calling on Zoom
Staff Blogs

Read personal stories from Queen Margaret University staff about the highs and lows of working remotely.

A laptop and headphones on a student desk in Queen Margaret University accommodation
IT Support

Feeling a bit overwhelmed by the tech side of working from home? There’s a few ways we can help you on your way to accessing everything you need and completing your work.

A woman sitting over a laptop and writing in a notebook
ELearning

Got some extra time on your hands? Why not upskill in your down time or catch up on mandatory training?

Close up of a large weight rack full of varying weighted dumbbells
Physical Health

As we are all spending more time at home you may be missing your usual physical exercise routine, but looking after your physical health is an important part of maintaining your overall wellbeing.

Close up of pebbles stacked up on a beach, with the sea and sky in the background
Mental Wellbeing

In these uncertain times, and as we adapt to a new way of working and living, it is important to pay attention to your mental health.

A thistle at Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh
Community Spirit

Whether you’re a QMU staff member or student, this is an opportunity for you to ‘shout out’ to someone in the QMU Community who is doing a great job through this period of rapid change and uncertainty. 

Departmental email addresses

Admissions admissions@qmu.ac.uk
Counselling counselling@qmu.ac.uk
Careers careers@qmu.ac.uk
Disability Advice disabilityadvisers@qmu.ac.uk
Estates assist@qmu.ac.uk
Finance financeoffice@qmu.ac.uk
Graduate School graduateschool@qmu.ac.uk
Human Resources hr-staff@qmu.ac.uk
International Office international@qmu.ac.uk
Marketing marketing@qmu.ac.uk
Library (LRC) lrchelp@qmu.ac.uk
Press Office pressoffice@qmu.ac.uk
Research and KE rkedu@qmu.ac.uk
ResLife reslife@qmu.ac.uk
Security securityaccessrequests@qmu.ac.uk
School Office schooloffice@qmu.ac.uk
Student Funding studentfunding@qmu.ac.uk
Sports sportsreception@qmu.ac.uk
Student Services studentservices@qmu.ac.uk
Students’ Union union@qmu.ac.uk
Wellbeing wellbeing@qmu.ac.uk

Queen Margaret University

General Enquiries

Show Contacts

Queen Margaret University

Queen Margaret University Main Telephone Number
0131 474 0000

Engage with the Team

For new staff